Latest AV Blog News

In the coming days, my next article for Off The Bench will be published, and a teaser will be added to this site (like what was done with my article on Corey Seager). My latest article is a brief exploration of some position prospects around the league who have been performing at high levels but who have not been getting the recognition that other high level prospects tend to get. This will be followed by a similar article about pitchers later in the week.

In order to keep content flowing, I will also post another Dynamic Power Rankings article before the July 4th weekend. I am outlining this schedule because, on July 5th, I will be starting a new full-time job. While I have plenty of articles in mind that I would like to complete throughout the month of July, I am also going to need a week or two to adjust to my new work schedule.

In the meantime, I will be writing weekly for Off The Bench while also posting articles of interest from Johnnie Teng’s Baseball MTJAG. Basically, over the next couple of weeks, there will still be stuff to read on AV Blogs: MLB 2016, but very little of it will be original to this site. This is just for the next couple of weeks though; I plan to have more articles written and posted around the All-Star break. Here is a preview of what will be coming next month!

  • My in-depth power rankings at the half-way point of the season.
  • I will be explaining the relationship between traditional scouting and advanced metrics, and how I like to utilize them both.
  • The follow-up article to my Red Sox RP Targets post, this time discussing SPs.
  • My third blind comparison, another one on position players.
Leave a Reply

