MLB Sweet Spot Announcement 8/28/2016

As people have probably realized, my posting frequency has declined noticeably over the past few weeks. This, as I explained back in July, is largely due to a new job that I started almost two months ago. Because I need to focus not only on this job, but on my final year of school as well as my career after graduation, my blogging frequency will remain significantly lower than it has in the past.

This does not mean that I am giving up MLB Sweet Spot, it simply means that I will be taking a step back (I have not been able to provide as much material to Off the Bench Baseball either). Rather than 1-2 posts-per-week, I expect more along the lines of 1-2 per-month, especially when baseball’s quiet period begins at postseason’s and before the Winter Meetings in December. If a topic that I feel passionate about comes along, then I will certainly write about it and post. 

That being said, I am currently finishing up an article that I had a few days ago, and I expect to post that within the next 2-3 days. It is a topic that I found very interesting and actually had a good amount of fun researching. Hopefully others will appreciate what I provide as well. Stay tuned!

Regards,

Alex Vacca

Leave a Reply

